Staff Directory

Meet our dedicated team who are passionate about fostering an inclusive, vibrant community where all are welcome to explore faith and engage in progressive dialogue.

UUMC Staff

Pastor Melanie Carey

Lead Pastor

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 101
E: mcarey@eluumc.org

Connie Gamage

Director of Music and Choirs

P: 517-351-7030
E: cgamage@eluumc.org

Jay Weessies

Jay Weessies

Church Financial Administrator

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 103
E: jweessies@eluumc.org

Gary Alchin

Gary Alchin

Building Manager

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 105
E: galchin@eluumc.org

Pastor Michal Jones

Michal Jones

Director of Children & Youth Ministry

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 104
E: mjones@eluumc.org

Kim Depew

Communications Manager & Admin

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 102
E: kdepew@eluumc.org

Wyatt Forhan

Wyatt Forhan

Technical Director

P: 517-351-7030
E: wforhan@eluumc.org

Sam Corey

Sam Corey

REACH Band Director

P: 517-351-7030
E: scorey@eluumc.org

Scroll to Top