How can we help you?

Welcome to University United Methodist Church in East Lansing, where our doors are open to all. As a beacon of faith and love in our community, we invite you to connect with us. Whether you’re seeking to grow in your spiritual journey, interested in volunteer opportunities, or looking for fellowship, UUMC is here for you. Contact us to discover the diverse ways you can become part of our inclusive community and make a meaningful impact through faith and service.

Call or Write

Address

Office Hours

Wesley at MSU

UUMC Staff

Pastor Melanie Carey

Lead Pastor

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 207
E: mcarey@eluumc.org

Connie Gamage

Director of Music and Choirs

P: 517-351-7030
E: cgamage@eluumc.org

Jay Weessies

Jay Weessies

Church Financial Administrator

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 205
E: jweessies@eluumc.org

Gary Alchin

Gary Alchin

Building Manager

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 206
E: galchin@eluumc.org

Pastor Michal Jones

Michal Jones

Director of Children & Youth Ministry

P: 517-351-7030
E: mjones@eluumc.org

Kim Depew

Communications Manager & Admin

P: 517-351-7030 ext. 200
E: kdepew@eluumc.org

Wyatt Forhan

Wyatt Forhan

Technical Director

P: 517-351-7030
E: wforhan@eluumc.org

Sam Corey

Sam Corey

REACH Band Director

P: 517-351-7030
E: scorey@eluumc.org

Scroll to Top